Walking for Water

Posted on January 19, 2011

0



I get asked this specific question all the time “How can I get involved in something?” which is usually followed by the statement “I really want to help people but I just don’t know how.”

This is a major theme everywhere that we travel as a company and I love, absolutely love those conversations. I believe that everyone of us inherently wants to help people, invest in our communities and be a part of bettering humanity. There are literally millions of ways that you can invest, serve, help, empower and love. We all have certain skill sets that we can use, everyone human being was given specific sets of gifts and skills that they can use to impact any community with. Here is an example from two of our close friends using their hearts, skills, gifts and legs to empower, serve and help a community in need.


I hope that Chad and Lara’s video inspired you as much as it did us. Find an area in your community or abroad where you can use your skills or time to invest where there are needs. If you need help; as us! We would love to connect you with someone in your community or abroad that could use your help and heart!
Ty Clark
Founder/Designer
Veritas Fashion

Posted in: Uncategorized